Term Dates & Our School Day

SCHOOL TERM 2018/19 ACADEMIC YEAR

Please find below details of the Term dates for this academic year.

Full details of school activities are on the School Calendar. http://www.st-katherines.n-somerset.sch.uk/calendar/

Term Dates Public Holidays
Term 1 Monday 3 September 2018 – INSET DAY
Tuesday 4 September 2018 – INSET DAY
Wednesday 5 September 2018
Friday 26 October 2018
25 December 2018 –
Christmas Day
26 December 2018 –
Boxing Day
01 January 2019 –
New Year’s Day
19 April 2019 –
Good Friday
22 April 2019 –
Easter Monday
06 May 2019 –
May Bank Holiday
27 May 2019 –
Spring Bank Holiday
26 August 2019 –
Summer Bank Holiday
Term 2 Monday 5 November 2018 – INSET DAY
Tuesday 6 November 2018
Friday 21 December 2018
Term 3 Monday 7 January 2019 – INSET DAY
Tuesday 8 January 2019
Friday 15 February 2019 – INSET DAY
Term 4 Monday 25 February 2019
Friday 5 April 2019
Term 5 23 April 2019
24 May 2019
Term 6 Monday 3 June 2019
Friday 19 July 2019
Monday 22 July 2019 – INSET DAY
Tuesday 23 July 2019 – INSET DAY

Our School Day

Time Period
8:10 – 8:40 Period 0 – additional activities as required
8:40 Registration – all pupils on site
8:45 – 9.05 Morning tutor time
9:05 – 10:05 Period 1
10:05 – 11:05 Period 2
11:05 – 11:25 Break
11:25 – 12:25 Period 3
12:25 – 1:25 Period 4
1:25 – 2:05 Lunch
2:10 – 2:20 Afternoon tutor time – Drop Everything and Read
2:20 – 3:20 Period 5
3:20 End of school day
3:30 – 4:30 Period 6 – additional activities as required