Term Dates & Our School Day

SCHOOL TERM 2021/22 ACADEMIC YEAR

Please find below details of the Term dates for this academic year.

Full details of school activities are on the School Calendar

Term Dates Public Holidays
Term 1

Thursday 2 September 2021 – INSET DAY
Friday 3 September 2021 – INSET DAY
Monday 6 September 2021

Friday 1 October 2021 - INSET DAY

Friday 22 October 2021

27 December 2021 –
Christmas Day Bank Holiday
28 December 2020 –
Boxing Day Bank Holiday
03 January 2022 –
New Year’s Day Bank Hoiday
15 April 2022 –
Good Friday
18 April 2022 –
Easter Monday
2 May 2022 –
May Bank Holiday
2 June 2022 –
Spring Bank Holiday

3 June 2022 - Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday
29 August 2022 –
Summer Bank Holiday

Term 2

Monday 1 November 2021 – INSET DAY
Tuesday 2 November 2021 - INSET DAY

Wednesday 3 November 2021
Friday 17 December 2021

Term 3 Tuesday 4 January 2022 – INSET DAY
Wednesday 5 January 2022
Friday 18 February 2022 
Term 4

Monday 28 February 2022 - INSET DAY

Tuesday 1 March 2022
Friday 8 April 2022

Term 5

Monday 25 April 2022

Friday 27 May 2022

Term 6

Monday 6 June 2022

Friday 24 June 2022 - INSET DAY

Thursday 21 July 2022

Our School Day

Week ONE Monday - Friday

WEEK TWO Monday, Tuesday & Thursday Friday

Time Period
8:35 – 9:00 Tutor Time & DEAR
9:00 - 10:00 Period 1
10:00 - 11:00 Period 2
11:00 - 11.20 Break
11:20 - 12.20 Period 3
12:20 - 12:55 First Lunch
12:55 - 13:55 Period 4
12:20 -13:20 Period 4
13:20 -13:55 Second Lunch
13:55 -14:50 Period 5
TUESDAY-FRIDAY

Staggered Departure

14:50 - Year 7

14:52 - Year 8

14:54 - Year 9

14:56- Year 10

14:58 - Year 11  & Sixth Form

MONDAYS

14:50-15:50

Enrichment

MONDAYS

Staggered Departure

15:50 - Year 7

15:52 - Year 8

15:54 - Year 9

15:56- Year 10

15:58 - Year 11  & Sixth Form

WEEK TWO WEDNESDAY

Time Period
8:35 - 9:00 Tutor Time/DEAR
9:00 - 10:00 Period 1
10:00 - 10:20 Break
10:20 - 11:20 Period 2
11:20 - 11:50 First Lunch
11:50 - 12:50 Period 3
11:20 - 12:20 Period 3
12:20 - 12:50 Second Lunch
12:50 - 13:45 Period 4
13:45 - 13:55

Staggered Departure

13:45 - Year 7

13:47 - Year 8

13:49 - Year 9

13:51- Year 10

13:53 - Year 11  & Sixth Form